The Los Angeles Summer Sound Series at Mark Moore Gallery

Picture 5LASSS Vol III:
In continuation of the Los Angeles Sound Series happening at Mark Moore Gallery in the Summer of 2014, PARK DETAIL’S BAND (featuring Yasi Perera and Chris Cohen) will headline with opening sets by CORPSEKISSER and PETER KOLOVOS. This series showcases the rich history and thriving present state of exploratory music and experimental sound shaping in and around Los Angeles.

LASSS began in June of 2014 with an historical performance by AIRWAY, the original Los Angeles experimental noise band, featuring 15 members: Ted Byrnes, Dennis Duck, Ace Farren Ford, Michael Foster, Juan Gomez, Fredrik Nilsen, Joseph Hammer, Kevin Laffey, Jorge Martin, Joe Potts, Rick Potts, Tom Recchion, Dani Tull, John Wiese, and Vetza, all essential members of the Los Angeles Free Music Society and important purveyors of experimentalism in Los Angeles in their own rights as far back as the early 1970s



LASSS Vol II took place in July with MOOMAW and BULBS performing in the back patio at Mark Moore Gallery, representing a new generation of experimental and electronic song in Southern California.

This series is curated by Jonah Fernandez Olson

Saturday August 9th

$5 donation goes entirely to the performers

There will be alcoholic and non-alcoholic refreshments




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s